top of page
  • Writer's pictureLife of Lindsey

Cheers to the New Year!

Happy 2019 everyone! Can you believe we are saying that it is 2019?! This year I have seriously made some resolutions that I'm looking forward to acomplishing! Normally I am not one to do the whole resolution thing along with the new year new me post but hey, lets try this resolutions thing out for once. This year one of my resolutions was to start doing more new things together with Will. Normally I'm a huge homebody - & I am so serious when I say I would much rather sit on the couch with pizza and watch Netflix then get all ready to go out to dinner any day haha. Will knew this about me before we started dating so don't worry he knew what he signed up for lol.



With this new year resolution I figured I'd start it off today on our day off by doing things he would like to do on our day off! Beach day it was without a thought. Due to the holiday time frame and the snow birds being down here Siesta Key Beach was completely packed so we hit up lunch in the village before soaking up some rays. In the village there is os much to do ! From shopping to renting motor scooters, there is something to entertain you! There is different places for ice cream, food, & lots of places for drinks!



Will has ALWAYS wanted to go to the village to eat since he's never been there and luckily I knew just the place! When my friend was in town visiting in may, she showed me this awesome spot for food and drinks that she went to when visiting down here way before we moved here. This place is right in the siesta key village and its called Gilligans Island Bar! I love the tiki bar look of this place and the food is amazing! As usual I got a chicken ranch wrap with chips & salsa and since Will had a big breakfast he just got a light snack aka pickle chips ( fried pickles ). I've also had their loaded nachos which are AMAZING! When ordering those try to remember it is an appetizer made for multiple people... or left overs for yourself for the week!






The prices at this place are great & their drinks are even better. If you know me, you will know how I am NOT a big drinker by any means. I mean I'm that girl that asks the bartender to put only a TAD bit of alcohol in my drinks haha. I got my favorite which is a strawberry daiquiri & a land shark for will. I swear this place has the best strawberry Daiquiris around in my opinion.



After an awesome lunch we headed over to our back up beach which is right next to Siesta Key Beach called Turtle Beach! The sand isn't as amazing as siesta keys of course but hey, its the beach! Turtle beach is always wonderful to go to since alot of people forget about it so even when theres a lot of people there it is always so quiet and peaceful! Perfect for a nice relaxing day off for sure!





What are your resolutions this year?! Let me know in the comments below !


-xo Lindsey

44 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page