top of page
  • Writer's pictureLife of Lindsey

Favorite beauty items of 2018

Updated: Jan 15, 2019



Hi everyone! Thought id put up my favorite beauty products right now - enjoy xo


For foundation I've tried a million! One of my favorites that I just went back to is the shape tape matte foundation which you can find online tartes website or even online/in store at Ulta. For my oily skin this foundation stays put on my skin and does a great job covering any blemishes. I also LOVE the too faced peach perfect foundation! The peach perfect foundation has a "cooling" effect thats supposed to make your face feel cool but I honestly can say I've never felt it lol. This foundation like the shape tape one has great medium buildable coverage that totally lasts on my face all day long even without a setting spray! The peach perfect foundation can be found at Sephora in store & online!



Now. Tarte shape tape concealer is THE HOLY GRAIL! I love this stuff and I'm pretty sure everyone else does too! A little goes a long way so it makes it last forever for me which I love. I also have been really liking the makeup revolution concealer lately too which has been talked about as a dupe for the shape tape. Both of these can be found in store and online at Ulta.



My ALL TIME FAVORITE setting powder is defiantly the too faced peach perfect setting powder which is found only at Sephora. If you haven't tried this yet.. then you my friend are missing out! Not only does it work amazingly but it smells wonderful! My other go to setting powder can be found on amazon and its the RCMA no color powder.



The bronzer I've been testing out lately is the too faced chocolate Soleil matte bronzer. This one I just got so I am still getting a true feel for it but so far its been great. Also, it really does smell like chocolate! YUM! Finding a good bronzer has always been a struggle for me as they can be too shimmery or too orange so even though I like the chocolate Soleil bronzer, I am gonna be on the look out for my go to bronzer!



Talking about my favorite blush honestly makes me so sad considering its not available to purchase anymore so I won't even say what one it is and ill skip right into the one I've been using. The one I've been using is the catrice strobing blush. I honestly don't LOVE this but for the price it'll work for now haha. My favorite highlighters are of course champagne pop by Becca x jaclyn hill and then the Anastasia Beverly Hills sun dipped glow pallet ! The formulas on both of these highlighter brands are absolutely amazing and I love how they look on me!


I'm gonna put all my eye makeup into one paragraph so that way you aren't sitting here reading every bit one by one haha. For mascara the two that I use all the time are the They're real mascara by benefit and the l'oreal lash paradise mascara. Both give my lashes great length and volume! For eye shadows I Love all of the morphe pallets just like everyone else out there & for eye liner I just use a dark brown ( I can't remember the exact color) urban decay glide on pencil.


Last but not least - Lips! Usually ill use a lip exfoliator first and then throw on some chapstick ( any brand for both of these should be fine). My go to lip colors lately have been both by Kylie Cosmetics. The colors I have been using are Bare & Dolce K. For the Bare lip kit I got the velvet one vs the Dolce K which is the matte. I purchased Dolce K at Ulta when they first launched and then Bare on Black Friday on kyliecosmetics.com! I did get both the lip kits in these both! I really do love the formulas of the liquid lips I bought and also the lip liners! The Kylie lip liners are so creamy and glide on so nicely. I always wanted to try her lip kits but I didn't want to order them online incase they didn't work for me so once ulta had them It was a done deal. I truly am glad I purchased these both because the colors work great for me. They are both a pinky-nude shade but one is darker than the other. I would highly recommend theses and I cannot wait to try her other products in the future!



If you have any recommendations for me to try leave them in the comments!


-xo Lindsey

22 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page