top of page
  • Writer's pictureLife of Lindsey

Luna's Story

Updated: Jan 2, 2019

In December 2017 I decided that all I wanted for Christmas was a puppy! I am truly so blessed that my better half was able to help me with that. I went on a search for a while for where I could find a Cockapoo Puppy available!



Why a cockapoo:

- When I was in hgihschool I purchased a cockapoo puppy who I then named Maci! When I moved down here to Florida my parents and I both thought it would be best to keep maci where she was comfortable and used to which was in NY at my parents house. Although I was sad and miss her I knew it was the best decision for her. A cockapoo is a mix between a cocker spaniel and a poodle making them hypo- allergenic & none shedding! I always hated going to peoples homes and playing hard with their fur babies to leave with pet fur all over me lol.. & considering I wear black almost everyday this happened very often! So this is how I began the search for a cockapoo!







Fast forward to living down in Florida & Christmas came near - I missed maci so much & missed having a pup to snuggle me on the couch! so I searched online for cockapoo puppies or even an adult cockapoo to adopt or to purchase. No luck what so ever down here in Florida! The ones I did find were roughly $7,000 and I don't know about you but I defiantly didn't have $7k just sitting around to throw towards a new puppy haha.


I finally decided to just look in NY thinking - hey if I find something, we can just fly home for a quick weekend! Well thats when Barmor Kennels came into play! I was searching & searching and came across the website Barmorkennels.com - I checked out the website added myself to the Facebook Group & began talking to others on the page as well as the breeder.





After deposits were paid- we sat & waited until our little fur ball was born! Feb.22.2018! & then it was time to figure out her name & pick her! We were second on the list to choose and we happened to get exactly what we wanted - a female apricot cockapoo! We were so exciting waiting for our pick up date I swear will and I drove our co- workers & friends probably crazy talking about her non stop! From the day we were put on a waiting list up to today, Daryl ( the breeder ) truly has been so amazing. He answered all my emails/calls/texts with my crazy questions haha. I recommend him daily to everyone I meet with Luna when we are out & about!






Luna is now almost a year old! She is so sassy and truly has the best personality I've ever seen in a puppy! She loves meeting new people/dogs & is so friendly! Although she has chewed our furniture I truly wouldn't change one thing about her ! We are so blessed to have her as part of our little family xox


If you have any questions about the process of getting luna, Barmor Kennels, or just wanna learn more about her let me know in the comments below! :)




- xo Lindsey



11 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page